We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Riley & Scranton Automotive Service Center
860-633-3669
138 Welles Street
Glastonbury, CT 06033
41.713557 -72.610564
http://rileyandscranton.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
131 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Denys 11/15/2018
Excellent service at reasonable rates. Great advice aka warning on vehicle status - like planning for when I'll need new brakes.
  Denys 11/15/2018
Great service, great advice! Better than a dealership.
  Anthony & Maryanne 10/05/2018
Excellent work and R&S continue to maintain my 2003 Buick in superb running condition! I want to keep this car another 10 years.
  Denys 09/20/2018
Excellent service and advice, as always, to keep my car running in top shape and on the road. Appreciate the heads up on tire and brake wear. Thank you.
  Mark 08/16/2018
My Oldsmobiles are always in great hands at Riley & Scranton.
  Carol 08/09/2018
Couldn't ask for better service!! Thanking you for helping me out!
  Chris 06/23/2018
Best Mechanics in the state :)....Ed and Earl are number one
  Denys 06/21/2018
Quick turnaround and excellent service. Great break job. So glad YOU took the time to notice and tell us.
  Denys 06/07/2018
THANK YOU! Without you, we'd never keep 5 used cars on the road daily with assorted family members driving. With more coming up on teenage driving age, we'll need you even more.
  Julie 04/06/2018
I take all 3 of our cars to Earl and Ed and will never go anywhere else. They are very knowledgeable and always explain exactly what needs to be done and why. I trust them completely with fixing what needs to be fixed and letting me know if something can wait. And they are both great people!! Love Riley and Scranton!
  Denys 03/15/2018
Excellent! Sending another car for a tune-up and oil change your way next week.
  David 02/08/2018
We love Earl and team. Great people, and their work is always done promptly and right on the money!
  Richard 01/25/2018
Riley & Scranton did a miraculous job on our 130,000 mile Mercedes C240, which seemed to have a major failure in the 4-matic transfer case (loud clunking). They researched a cure that completely solved the problem without having to do major work.
  Ed 01/25/2018
I have been getting my cars serviced here for 18 years now. When I moved to CT I was in search of a good mechanic, I am not a "car guy". A less than honorable mechanic could have taken advantage of my ignorance. I have friends that are knowledgeable, so I would tell them what I had done. These guys have never done any unneeded work. Having a honest mechanic is one of the keys to happiness!
  Anthony & Maryanne 01/05/2018
Earl was really helpful in doing a full service of the car and detecting some oil mixing in with the coolant and softening the overflow and bypass hoses. These were replaced. I was back later in the extreme cold when the "low tire" light went on, and he re-checked the tire pressures and re-set the tire monitor. The response was excellent.
  Denys 01/04/2018
  Louis 12/21/2017
  Denys 12/14/2017
Excellent service at reasonable rates. Keeping our "old" affordable vehicles on the road.
  Mark 10/12/2017
Earl and Ed and everyone at Riley and Scranton are the best. I trust them to take care of my Oldsmobile?s. And they have done amazing work on them.
  Denys 09/28/2017
Total page: 7
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6  7    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
860-633-3669
near by local auto car shop
138 Welles Street
Glastonbury, CT 06033
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo